The Tomorrow-series

Endelig har Tomorrow-serien kommet til biblioteket!
Den har tatt ungdom over hele verden med storm, og nå er den engelske serien til John Marsden å finne i Solvang bibliotek.

Tomorrow, When the War Began av John Marsden.
The Tomorrow-series, Book 1.
286 p. Quercus Publishing.

When their country is invaded and their families are taken,
eight high school teenagers band together to fight.
Seventeen-year-old Ellie Linton wants one final adventure with
her friends before the school holidays are over.
Packed in Ellie’s parents’ land rover they drive to the famously isolated r
ock pool Eden dubbed ‘Hell’ by the locals.
Returning to their home town of Wirrawee, the seven teenagers
realize that something is seriously wrong.
Power to the houses has been cut,
pets and livestock have been left dead or dying, and most alarmingly of all,
everyone’s family has vanished.
When the hostile armed forces discover that the teenagers are lying low in the vicinity,
Ellie and her friends must band together to escape, outwit and strike back against the
mysterious enemy that has seized control of their town and imprisoned their friends and loved ones…

Tekst og bilde er hentet fra forlagets hjemmeside